Skip to content

I’ve got a stretch mark

October 11, 2011

and I’m so happy about it!!!

Just above my tummy button … sideways.

It’s official, I’m 6 months pregnant.

I feel all Shirley Valentine.

Do you remember the bit where Costas the handsome Greek Lothario has taken her (literally) on his fishing boat and kissed her stretch marks?

She is flabbergasted as they’ve never been kissed before, and he says, “‘These are the marks of life, they show you are alive …..be proud of them.”

To which she comes straight back with “Aren’t men full of shit?”

Well right now I’m grinning from ear to ear thinking YES they do show not just that I’m alive but that The Spaniard is alive and able to thrive and grow… and I AM hugely proud of my stretch mark.

Funny though, I had a drink (cup of hot chocolate) with a friend in a pub on Sunday evening and she gave me a beautiful pot of stretch mark preventing oil. While I’m proud of my one stretch mark, I think I’ll use the oil and my own Kerelan coconut oil just incase it invites its friends!!!

I’ll spare you the photograph – yes I have taken one!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 5:26 pm

    haha, just wait.
    keep using the oil.
    chris x

    • October 12, 2011 11:51 am

      am presuming you mean the oil will stop me getting any others Chris!! x

  2. Cate permalink
    October 11, 2011 7:09 pm

    I really smiled reading this. Good for you nearly Mummy!! xxx

    • October 12, 2011 11:51 am

      thanks lovely Cate … see you sometime soon I hope x

  3. October 12, 2011 8:56 pm

    Glad it made you smile the little Spaniard is growing at a rate of knots x

  4. October 12, 2011 10:20 pm

    Ooh just got to the end! I need the next instalment! Fabulous blog x

    • October 12, 2011 10:26 pm

      Thanks lovely Ang … you’ll be bored sensless in no time!!! It really means the world and constantly surprises me that people care … thank you so much x

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

