Skip to content

Was lost but now found …

October 21, 2011

Hurrah and Yippee!!

The oh so important folder with the sacred hand held notes in has reappeared.

I scoured my house and mother’s house, the car and various other places, I phoned the Doctor’s surgery last week and been told they definitely weren’t there. I was hugely told off after my fall last Friday when I didn’t have the notes with me and subsequently searched everywhere again and asked again at the surgery all to no avail.

Today I had to pop into the surgery for a routine test and asked (just to be sure) at reception, “no not here” … then over the receptionists shoulder I saw a cardboard box with something that looked suspiciously like The Spaniard peering out at me over the top. I asked the lady to fetch the plastic wallet and there sure enough was my folder full of notes. So, as I said, Hurrah!, and I’m sensing a whole load of photocopying about to happen incase they ever vanish again.

Exhausting week for multiple reasons, firstly being almost 7 months pregnant, but not least having had two 7.30am meetings (sigh I really am not a morning person!) and being busy looking after mother (who a week on seems more mobile but still in horrid pain), as well as cooking, working, recovering from my own fall, and of course getting up multiple times at night due to the small invader bouncing around happily now it’s recovered from the shock of the fall last Friday. Probably one of the most exhausting elements has been the putting on and pulling off of the loathed surgical stockings which seem to be getting tighter, I guess due to the swelling up feet – but hey it’s a small price to pay for a healthy pregnancy. I am also looking seriously large now in front.

26 weeks today

Saw a friend earlier this afternoon who is about 3 months ‘behind’ me and it was gratifying to see someone else stroking their tummy constantly as well – and lovely to have someone I already know who will be pushing a pram alongside me and grumbling about loosing baby fat and stretch marks etc!!

Funeral yesterday was terribly sad but I met up with someone there who was my best friend when I was about 8 years old and it yet again reinforced the importance of friendship and of family and holding on to those connections.

So all in all, heading into the weekend absolutely shattered – a definite feet up Friday night for me and early to bed before a brisk walk in the morning and then tidy up Saturday trying to make some more space for The Spaniard in the spare room.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jayney permalink
    October 21, 2011 7:21 pm

    Ellie, you look gorgeous! Being pregnant suits you 🙂 xxxx

    • October 21, 2011 7:28 pm

      thank you!!! I think I look like a large bedraggle haired person!!

      much appreciated

  2. Linda permalink
    October 21, 2011 7:53 pm

    Please move the electrical extension cord before you or your mum fall over it!!

    • October 21, 2011 9:11 pm

      you know, after I’d put the picture up I thought, “oh gosh look at that lead” … and later this evening just kicked it under the arm chair!!

      thank you … you pointing that out just made me laugh out loud!!

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

