Skip to content

Did I mention …

April 24, 2012

did I? Did I mention recently how much I love my small sidekick?

She came to several meetings with met this week … one lasted over 3 hours, she slept on the desk, she drank 2 bottles of milk, she breastfed (just below the table hight so nobody could see) and she just sat and grinned at everyone … it was wonderful and quite lightened the tone of a long board meeting. We also had a few walks, went and met friends and their babies and sat and played with her new favourite toy Mr Giraffe (Mr Sheep has been relegated to second place).

Put on your red shoes and dance : )

She smiled alot, she got so overtired a couple of times, refusing to go to sleep as she just wanted to look at the world for a little bit longer even though she was utterly shattered and all in all she bought some extra magic into the world and to all who came into contact with her. Hope danced, she shouted, she ate like a small hungry beast and all in all wore me out totally and made me so so happy.

That’s all … she’ll be 16 weeks old on Thursday … I can’t believe it really and I also find myself saying to people, “When she was a baby …”, what a miracle she is, and how lucky am I? And what on earth am I going to do once she starts to be mobile???

The pictures sum up the last few days.

Just THE most gorgeous girl in the world

Bored meeting ... asleep on duty!

Just the two of us

Me and my girl ... meant for each other and liking it so : )

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 5:03 pm

    So lovely Ellie to hear about your adventures with Hope. Love the photo of her at the board meeting, that is how I feel most of the time in meetings! And the one of you two is just squeezy gorgeous!

    • April 25, 2012 12:54 pm

      oh thank you Diana … we should get together for a mother and small person catch up next time you’re about xx

  2. April 24, 2012 8:27 pm

    Lovely lovely, I was going to say enjoy every minute, they grow up so fast but I don’t need to, because your delight in her is so obvious already xxxx ( my boy was 16 months this week and he is amazing, I wonder where the time goes)

  3. Joan Lawton permalink
    April 24, 2012 9:23 pm

    I don’t know that she could get any cuter, but she’s managing so far. Love from Neill (standing in for the gallivanting Joan)

    • April 25, 2012 12:54 pm

      she is gorgeous Neill … and looking forward to seeing you both very soon xx lucky auntie joan x

  4. chrisconder permalink
    April 25, 2012 12:05 am

    she’s the spit of her daddy… (spittin image for those who aren’t from lancs)

    • April 25, 2012 12:53 pm

      bless her poor child (joke for those reading without a sense of humour!)

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

