Skip to content

The greatest gift …

May 29, 2012

I woke up this morning at 5.30 … or rather I was woken this morning by the sound of Hope sucking on her fingers and chatting to herself, or her Hospital Ted … and then telling me she was hungry. Her little sounds have chopped and changed recently from the gentle sweet cooing, clicking, ohh and ahh sounds of a few weeks back to something that sounds, as my mother puts it, like a rusty hinge. It sounds very wingey but she makes the noise with a huge grin on her face and looks so pleased with herself!!

I fed her until 6.30 and then she slept again til 8.15 when she woke up and started chatting again, this time with a little more intensity … I realised she was saying, “Wake up MummyPerson, it’s your birthday” … I hate waking up, that horrid feeling of being pulled from sleep, but, once I’m awake I just love listening to her, watching her and feeling her joyously and determinedly feeding … and today, well today it feels more special than ever.

There can’t be many people waking up on their 48th birthday with a 20 1/2 week old first baby chattering away. I am so so lucky, what an incredible gift … my little Hope; nothing could be more perfect.

Hope helping me open presents (she pulled the paper all by herself!!)

Our photo shoot yesterday!!

Me and my girl : )

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joan and Neill permalink
    May 29, 2012 1:34 pm

    Happy Birthday from us both have a great day xxxx

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

