Skip to content

a little underwhelmed

July 10, 2012

So … we went to the little school … not terribly impressed but withholding judgement as it was the first I’ve been to and obviously nothing will be good enough for Hope …

I left even more determined to keep her with me as long as I possibly can – I don’t want a school seeing her first steps before I do and I want to feed her her first spoon of pasta or whatever …

sigh … I think she was underwhelmed too … kept waking up to discuss it all throughout the night – most unlike her – awake 4 times between midnight and 6 … ho hum!!

She did however have a lovely play with her Granby this morning … I had to go to the garage with the car (new tyres … how much????) and when I got back they had the contents of the kitchen table drawer all over the floor but were chatting and singing together it was wonderful.

I described our visit a little more in the column I write for the Cambridge News http://www.cambridge-news.co.uk/Health-and-Beauty/Blogs/Hope-and-Dreams/Reasons-to-believe-10072012.htm and waffled on a little more about my girl … my perfect Reason to Believe.

No comments yet

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

