Skip to content

Playing catch up

August 17, 2012
tags:

Sorry for the lack of word … I’ve even been publicly chastised for it on Twitter … It’s not been deliberate, Hope and I have been in Ireland … and not just Ireland, deep rural no internet access Ireland… and besides we were too busy having adventures.

So, I sit here in my towel with Hope asleep with her first cold (poor little soul … and teething horribly too, no, no teeth yet) pondering all we’ve done in the past 10 days from the Olympics on a cold grey London day to playing in the sand on a deserted beach on the West coast of Ireland on a glorious sunny day, from Hope’s first flight (oh how much do I loathe Ryanair???) to her first chance to feed an apple to a horse.

We have had some adventures my girl and I and she has laughed, smiled, chuckled, howled, scowled and watched intently the whole time.

No comments yet

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

