Skip to content

I over packed

October 6, 2012

There’s a surprise … I’m not a good packer, and tend to think I’ll need everything including the kitchen sink, not just incase of emergencies, but, well, just because … but I did manage to shrink my packing mountain into 2 cases and 2 small rucksacks … and have unpacked into the neat hanging wardrobes in mine and Hope’s temporary California home.

I just thought I’d share the fact that not only did I bring 2 white pairs of linen trousers, 1 black pair, one cream pair and one purple pair for me as well as all sorts of other tops I hardly ever wear, I also over packed wildly on Hope’s behalf:
24 vests (including a pack of 7 as yet unopened) … 18 white and 6 coloured

11 pairs of pyjamas

12 dresses

13 pairs of tights

4 leggings

6 t shirts

3 blouses

2 pairs of socks

3 different types of suncream

and … obviously most important for sunny hot (100 degrees the first day, and 84% humidity yesterday)

3 blankets and

7 cardigans (her Granby said it gets cold at night)

and 3 swim suits

and random other things … bibs, hats, 2 books, 8 toys, lots of muslin cloths etc etc etc

anyway, at least we’re prepared for all eventualities! Can you tell I was a Girl Guide?!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2012 11:52 am

    best to be prepared.

    • e11ie5 permalink*
      October 16, 2012 9:43 pm

      my philosophy exactly!!!!

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

