Skip to content

Who’d have thought it …

January 5, 2013
tags:

one today …

this morning a year ago I woke up (at 5am for a bath) spent the day nil by mouth convinced that I’d never meet The Spaniard … this morning Hope had breakfast in bed with me; breastmilk followed by a feast of grapes, cheese and toast with a tiny taste of marmite on it…

cake icing catastrophe … icing all ran off the cake … never mind!!

Gosh how overwhelming … my girl … one year old.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2013 10:54 am

    Happy birthday Hope and congratulations to you all. I love reading about your journey together and the sheer joy you have in being a mum.

    • January 10, 2013 10:57 pm

      thank you so so much … sheer joy sums it all up x

  2. January 5, 2013 7:32 pm

    The 1st birthday is so special isn’t it? You never stop thinking about the actual day & time your child is born. I spent such a long time in hospital before my (IVF) babies were born I can’t help but think how lucky to have healthy little ones now. Enjoy Hopes special day, and that cake is perfect because you baked it with love just for her xxx

    • January 10, 2013 10:57 pm

      thanks Helen, yes I spent the day reflecting on the same time a year ago … just incredible …

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

