Skip to content

Am I a ‘parensioner’?

April 10, 2013

I don’t think so .. what an absurd word … parensioner… but apparently the word of the day as some report has come out saying since the mid 90’s there has been a 300% increase in the number of people having children over the age of 40.

Spoke about this on BBC 3 counties radio earlier and about to ‘do’ national UK station BBC radio 5 live …

am I selfish?

is it wrong?

did I do it so she will be able to look after me when I’m older?

all those kinds of questions…

 

need to my sleepy brain to it later today and write something sensible .. in the meantime she was awake teething alot last night, and is now happily singing Row Row Row in her castle (my old playpen) downstairs with her Granby aged 85+ sitting singing along with her.

Right … radio time

2 Comments leave one →
  1. downssideup permalink
    April 22, 2013 10:57 pm

    What nonsense. My hubby is 57 by the way, Parensioner my foot. You go girl x (got you in Bloglovin now so will never miss another post) 🙂

What do you think? Comments welcome ...

